Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 126 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 126 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.1
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments Located at 15 Park Lane, , Plettenberg Bay.
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments
South Africa
Plettenberg Bay Western Cape 6600 15 Park Lane
77% 126
-34.0553438 23.3686280
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 jan 2017
5.7

Not a particularly clean hostel, our shower didn't drain properly, no atmosphere, poor breakfast.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Abby Thanks for the comments. Pity you did not tell us about the shower problem in your dorm - we would have had it attended to. There is a staff member on duty at all times and my personal number is on display in a number of places as well. We do find that with the amount of hair that washes down the drain it sometimes does get clogged. We then get the plumber to unblock it. Unfortunately we do need to know about the problem to do anything about it. With regards to cleanliness, all dorms are cleaned and bedding replaced when guests check out and the rest of the hostel is cleaned daily. In peak season it is difficult to keep the communal areas spick and span with the number of guests moving in and out all day. Regards Dave Swart

5 jan 2017
4.6

No lockers -- security gets 2 stars for the passcode entry to the premises. Some people had items stolen -- our things were locked in our car. The place is filthy and is not cleaned on a daily basis, and even then, not properly. The staff has no personality, though they're not awful. You can't cook much in the kitchen. Breakfast is basic. The location is central in town, but you'll need a car to get to Robberg Trail and Storms River. In the end, it's doable but not good.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
9.1

Very, very good hostel, personal was soooo kindle , thanks !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Esteban Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 dec 2016
8.9

Em baixo das camas são muitos sujos , mais o restante eles atendem

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Paulo Apologies that the beds were not cleaned properly underneath them. Our annual Matric Rage from 2-9 December had just finished and 40 students checked out on 10 December - the day of your arrival. This area was probably either not cleaned properly or overlooked while the rooms were being cleaned for guests arriving on 10 December. It however is not an excuse for it not having been done and I have addressed it with our cleaning and admin staff. Regards Dave Swart

24 nov 2016
7.7

The rooms are like big apartments. You share a kitchen and bathroom with 8 persons. The employees were very helpfull with booking tours. There is a free simple breakfast in the morning. It is not very close to the beach. The view from the bar upstairs is beautiful. But it is not a very lively place regarding party/people

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 okt 2016
8.3

Staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped arrange all activities (including discounts) & shuttles and made our stay a lot easier. The four bed dorm we stayed in was small & had nowhere to lock your stuff but we could lock our door. We moved to a private room for our last night which was much better. Wifi and showers were good, kitchen could be better equipped. Communal areas were clean, cleaning in dorm could be better. It was quiet when we stayed but had potential for a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 okt 2016
8.3

Das Hostel ist relativ einfach, wenig los als wir da waren. Sehr schöne Terrasse. Viele Aktivitäten werden angeboten (im Prinzip ist das Hostel mit Flyern tapeziert). Zum Teil etwas gewöhnungsbedürftige Musik in der Bar. Das Beste an dem Hostel ist Olivia, die mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht und sehr herzlich mit ihren Gästen umgeht!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 okt 2016
7.7

Good quality hostel, 5 min walk from main street in town. In residential area so hostel bar closes early at 10pm which is early. hostel quiet during stay so difficult to know if place is more lively in peak season but was fine for the 3 of us travelling together. Issue with booking at arrival was resolved with minimal delay by staff at reception. Would stay here again but if travelling alone would possibly consider somewhere more lively.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 sep 2016
7.1

Hostel is nice, however it can be a bit loudy sometimes. But you are in a hostel so it's ok. I personally find the rooms overpriced for what you get. Bathrooms, kitchen and bar is ok though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Thanks for your feedback. Constructive feedback is always welcome to help us improve our offering to guests. Is the loudness in the bar area or in the hostel in general? More specific information will help to address this. With regards to the rooms, our prices are comparable to other hostels in the area. In an effort to improve our offering we have made some changes since your visit and included television sets in each private room. Soon we are planning to also include a hospitality fridge in each room as well. Regards Dave Swart

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.