Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Albatross Backpacker Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 449 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 449 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
4 aug 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I stayed at in NZ. Lovely staff, fantastic family atmosphere. The facilities are great and the interior of the hostel is beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer to make use of the free bikes!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is just awesome! Super friendly hosts (Ben and Katie), great atmosphere, artistic interieur, sustainable and ecofriendly approach. Katie even bakes delicious cupcakes (and more) for their guests ... it just makes you feel like you're at home. 100% recommendation!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! I think it was my favourite that I stayed in during my travels round NZ. The staff are lovely and the general atmosphere is so nice. With a cat, paints and canvases, a fire, books, games and a box of things to bake with, this is the perfect place to stay. Also, Kaikoura itself is beautiful! 10/10.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jul 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel in a great location. The staff were so helpful and it had a really friendly feel to the place, with games and group dinner. Lots to do in the hostel itself, would stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 jul 2017
8.9

Friendly and helpful staff, warm rooms in the winter. Codes on all doors, clean kitchen and bathrooms. Only having one bathroom in the separate dorms could be an issue if the place were full, would mean having to go outside to the main building to use the facilities. Heads up you have to pay $5 for Internet. Nice communal area with a wood fireplace but atmosphere was a bit quiet. 5-10 minute walk to main strip in town. Overall good place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 jul 2017
9.4

Absolute place to be!! Such welcoming atmosphere! Real easy to enjoy kaikoura and make new friends. We had "free" self made dinner, a donation is there just fair. Best backpackers I've stayed in in New Zealand and I visited them in summer while it was busy and winter and it was always really clean and a real nice stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
9.1

This was one of the friendliest hostels I've stayed at in my 6 months travelling. We all had a family meal together with home made risotto and cookies.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jun 2017
7.7

Cold. It was freezing no heating only a small electric heater in he room after we arrived which we left on to try to keep the room warm. Our Nutella which was in the kitchen went solid it was that cold. No microwave which is strange for a hostel. The beds were ok mine had a few annoying springs but my friends was fine. The place was clean it was just so cold.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 maj 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, guitars, paintings, very clean, staff very friendly, I could stay here for 1 month ! Forest at the reception was a lovely girl doing her best to gather people with commun meal at the evening and pancakes on the Sunday morning, thank you so much

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 maj 2017
8.6

Cosy hostel in a great location. Comfy beds and place kept extremely clean, with occasional social events planned and goo kitchen space.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.