Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alajuela Backpackers

  • Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.8
Bra 812 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 6.4
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
6.8
Bra 812 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 6.4
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.4
Alajuela Backpackers Located at Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela.
Alajuela Backpackers
Costa Rica
Alajuela Alajuela 6824 1000 Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos
68% 812
10.3915830 -84.4382721
Alajuela Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 aug 2016
5.4

El personal fue amable, pero el edificio y las instalaciones son más bien viejitas, así como la habitación, olía a humedad, no estaba limpia y el colchón, viejo.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
18 aug 2016
3.7

C'est de loin le pire hostel que nous avons fait. Mise à part le restaurant qui est gérer pas un couple très chaleureux et qui font de la bonne nourriture, le personnel de la réception a une attitude désagréable. Ils ne veulent surtout pas faire l'effort de vous aidez. La chambre n'était pas propre, il n'y avait pas de draps et de papier de toilette. Finalement, il se vante d'avoir une shuttle gratuite, mais rendu à l'aéroport, ils nous ont chargé...Bref, je ne vous la conseille pas

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
7.7

We booked this place because of the free shuttle to the airport. My friend and I got a private because it was only 3 dollars more instead of the shared 6 person bedroom . However, the AC is only set on one standard temperature and it will only turn on designated times. We could here every single noise from the outside and couldn't rest. The mattress is comfortable! Hot shower is a plus! Overall, it's ok for one night but I think it's overpriced!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 aug 2016
5.7

We arrived around 12:30 AM, after reserving a room with 6 beds we were put into a room with 8 and not told. The door to the room was constantly left unlocked and the front door to the hostel was open during day hours. The staff at the front desk was not helpful at all, not necessarily rude but obviously didn't want to be talking to us. Will not be returning.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in Cr. Super nice and close to the airport!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
4.9

Staff was minimally helpful (they acted surprised that we did not want to eat in 'their" restaurant (onsite) and stated that everything else was closed and no one was out. They were not friendly and our stay was very impersonal. We did end up eating in their restaurant, and service made us feel like we were putting them out by ordering food. The beds were awful (thin mattresses over metal poles). Only recommended for prior to early flights, and then only maybe. Facebook reviews are accurate.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 aug 2016
6.3

I was not too happy here. I've seen better! 9$ for laundry, no breakfast, though 45$ a night for a double room... No community within the backpackers, probably because every one is only staying for one night (either to arrive or leave)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 aug 2016
6.0

This place was bad from the start. When we arrived we were told they didn't take credit cards even though they state that they did on Hostel World. The guy at reception gave us no option but to find an ATM otherwise we would have no room. The hostel is very nice and clean, but completely lacks an atmosphere. There are no outlets in the rooms. The hallways were full of them however, so if you want to charge your things you have to sit with your electronics outside of you room. Close to airport...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 aug 2016
8.6

Sécurité moins bonne étant donné qu'il n'y a pas de cases pour barrer nos objets de valeur. Le personnel était très accueillant, j'ai adoré la terrasse et la pizza maison! Parfait endroit pour rester avant de prendre l'avion tôt le matin!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
2.9

This was by far the most expensive hostel that I stayed at throughout my stay in Costa Rica and also the worst one. The beds are uncomfortable, the rooms smelled, the showers weren't hot, and I was nickel and dimed. I was actually charged extra money to simply stay in the hostel before my flight. No other hostel asked me to give them more money if I didn't need a bed. They were happy to let me stick around until it was time to catch my bus after I had already checked out.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.