Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alajuela Backpackers

  • Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 955 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 6.1
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 6.6
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 955 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 6.1
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 6.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 mar 2017
3.7

Had the superior 4-bedroom all female dorm, but it was small and dirty. Sheets had stains and hairs on them. No kitchen, but also no plates or cutlery. Staff sent me the wrong way when I asked for directions.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 mar 2017
6.0

Good location if you need to get to the international airport. However, their free shuttle only runs in the morning. It is easy to take a bus, right next to the hostel, but they advertise providing free shuttles. Staff was not friendly. They advertise with free welcome drink and pay with credit card, but not true. Looks like quite a big hostel, but no explanation where I could find everything, e.g. bar.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 mar 2017
4.6

It's the worst hostel I ever been in my life. Espacialy becausse the recpetionnists was not nice at all. The room I was not fresh, not very clean and very noisy ! The only good thing is that it is close to the airport.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
18 mar 2017
5.4

Is just a hotel, clean. Just little locker, no athmosfere, bar close very early, personal no aswer questions. Pick up to airport perfect. No air conditionate.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 mar 2017
6.0

Nice hostel, really clean and they had free coffee which was nice! The staff unfortunately weren't very helpful and were kind of rude. Fine for a night!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 mar 2017
5.1

Six of us jammed into a co Ed dorm and all of us felt it was the noisiest hostel ever...trucks and motorcycles. No top sheets provided so we were ALL cold with the very noisy airconditioning. Unattractively painted rooms. Next morning I talked to another half dozen neighbors who had the same frustration. One person's shower didn't work. The only guests who liked the experience were in the quiet dorm at the back. I've been a traveler for 50 years...Asia, etc....and this was at the bottom.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
14 mar 2017
7.7

Stayed at this hostel because of its close proximity to the airport as we have a flight to catch early in the morning. They offer free shuttle to the airport which is great!! The AC in the room only works at night and the room is hot during the day. The AC in our room was really in front of someone else's top bunk bed and she was freezing and turned it off (understandable) but unfortunately for the rest it was hot and uncomfortable. Management should relocate the AC or the bed

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 mar 2017
6.6

The only good things about this place were its location, free shuttle to airport (5 minutes if no traffic), and hot water in the shower. No lockers in the room. Staff was not friendly at all, but maybe they just had a bad day?? Room smelled terrible but it might have been one of the other people staying in the room... not sure. The rooftop bar was nice but ran out of beer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 mar 2017
5.7

Zentral gelegen, nur 5 Minuten mit dem Taxi zum Flughafen. Haben im 10er Dorm übernachtet. Die Matratzen sind uralt, es war eine richtig tiefe Kuhle in der Mitte, ich konnte kaum schlafen. Keine Küche und kein Gemeinschaftsraum abgesehen von der Bar. Mitarbeiter war eher genervt von unseren Fragen zum Airport Shuttle und Restaurants in der Umgebung. Kein Hostel zum Wohlfühlen, sondern sehr zweckmäßig für eine Nacht vor oder nach dem Flug geeignet.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 mar 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff! Vincent was able to recommend some wonderful restaurants near the hostel. Very convenient location- 15-20 min walk to Parque Nacional, Museo Costiricense, Cultural museum, Parque nacional de artisanias, and Jade Museum; 30ish minute walk to Teatro Nacional and el Catedral. Definitely a great place to stay if you're spending a few days in San José or just passing through!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.