Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alajuela Backpackers

  • Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 1059 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 1059 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 6.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 aug 2017
6.9

Ottimo per passare una notte in attesa dell'aereo. Atmosfera decadente, personale al minimo sforzo, unico servizio degno di nota: la navetta gratuita per l'aeroporto.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
3.4

STAY OUT OF THIS AREA OF TOWN AT NIGHT

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2017
10.0

These guys made me feel welcome and it was my first time at a hostel. What a great experience and the food on the 4th floor is to cry for. So good. Well prepared. Yum!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 aug 2017
4.3

Traveling for 3 months & haven't stayed in a hostel as bad as this. I chose it because it is close to the airport and claimed it offered FREE airport shuttle, A/C, orthopaedic mattresses, 3 internet access points etc. Had to pay $5 in tips to FREE shuttle, staff had A/C switched off at mains & when I asked to turn it on they were extremely rude. Mattress had holes & could feel the bars of bed underneath. No internet access points and to top it off most unhelpful and rude staff. Avoid if possible

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 jul 2017
7.4

War in Ordnung! Ganz in der Nähe vom Flughafen, wurde einem geholfen und alles ganz entspannt. Perfekt wenn man sich nicht lange in San José aufhalten möchte und am Tag nach der Ankunft direkt weiterreisen will....

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly and helpful! We stayed in a single room and were happy they provided clean towels, soap, and that they had warm water. Maybe bring your own sheets.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jul 2017
6.3

This hostel is alright to stay at for the last or first night or a trip. It is very big and feels more like hotel. So it's not really a place where you can meet other travelers. It was also not extremely clean and the room was a bit smelly. But if it's just for one night it's alright. The location is right in the center of Alajuela, the guys from the staff were friendly and on the fourth floor there is a little rooftop bar, which was very nice.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 jul 2017
7.7

This hostel is just for a quick overnight from the airport, would not recommend staying any longer than is necessary. Dorm rooms are extremely hot. Otherwise, very convenient location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jul 2017
10.0

We had an great time at the Alajuela Backpackers hostel. We decided to skip San Jose and stay in Alajuela for one night before heading to La Fortuna. The hostel staff was great they helped us figure out how to take the public bus from town to La Fortuna. Also we had a great time hanging out in the bar at the hostel. Our private room was very nice and clean. Overall it was a great place to stay on our first night in Costa Rica.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 jul 2017
6.9

Food is absolutely terrible both in the hostel and in the surrounding area, but it's a very convenient place to stay if you've got a flight the next morning. The free airport shuttle service they provide is worth it in of itself. Such a bonus.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.