Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Alajuela Backpackers

  • Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.0
Mycket bra 889 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 6.9
  • Atmosfär 6.0
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
7.0
Mycket bra 889 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 6.9
  • Atmosfär 6.0
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 6.4
Alajuela Backpackers Located at Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos, Alajuela.
Alajuela Backpackers
Costa Rica
Alajuela Alajuela 6824 1000 Alajuela right side of National Monument Juan Sant, 4th Ave , 4th ST,infront of parque de los ninos
70% 889
10.3915830 -84.4382721
Alajuela Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 jan 2017
9.1

Óptimo. Ascensor. Pequeña terraza y a menos de 10 minutos del aeropuerto. De verdad me sorprendió para bien. Pura vida!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 jan 2017
7.1

Völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht. Das Hostel ist recht nah am Flughafen, so dass man in wenigen Minuten dort ist. Achtung: Die kostenlosen Transferzeiten sind sehr seltsam geplant, daher wird meist ein Taxi fällig sein (ca. 6 $).

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 jan 2017
3.1

Dont stay there.The only reason to stay here is if you have a really early flight otherwise its much better to stay in San Jose and catch the regular bus for 1$ that runs every 10min.The staff is SUPER RUDE,doesnt give a damn about you.Hostel capitalizes on the fact people would stay only one or 2 nights so put in very little effort for customer satisfaction.Been refused to pay by card even if it says we can on the email for the ammount of 19$ and over.And if you wanna stay after 12 needs pay 5$

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jan 2017
6.0

I went to bed at 11pm and had to get up early. There was some kind of a karaoke going on in the hostel and the guests (mostly English native speakers) would literally shout and scream around everywhere in the floors and staircases until late at night. The staff didn't bother to at least ask them to not shout and be super loud in right in front of the sleeping rooms. Unfortunately that was very uncool. Location is great though. There was a smell like bad/toxic fumes in the sleeping room.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel and seems to be relatively new. Close to airport and has free shuttle and rooftop bar with awesome pizza, but nothing really in the area. Good stay for a late flight arrival or early morning departure

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
7.4

Staff is not so friendly, no kitchen or breakfast, no good " hang-out area". Clean and has all facilities, fine place to lay your head close to the airport but not a place to stay for more than 1 night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
4.9

Pros: close to the airport and free shuttle available, hot showers, good wifi. Cons: absolutely zero atmosphere, nothing to do, no nice common area to hang out in, restaurant only open in evening, beds were terrible (could feel springs), had to pay to rent towel, no kitchen area, only very tiny lockers to store belongings so you couldn't fit a laptop in them etc, high price for what it was. Only good if you need a place close to the airport but spend as little time there as possible!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jan 2017
8.0

Perfect place for a quick stop over en route to other locations in Costa Rica. Honestly, the best part was the customer service. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this spot for anyone that needs a nice, comfy place to stay after a long flight!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
5.4

Really nothing special and the beds are super uncomfortable. You can feel the wire through the mattress.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
10.0

Alejuela backpackers was perfect. They scheduled me a shuttle for the airport the next morning, even though I was a last minute arrival. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and professional. I'm glad I stayed there my last night in order to wake up close to the airport, so as to make a morning flight.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.