Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AAE Banfield Portland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.2
Bra 125 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.5
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 5.4
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 4.6
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
6.2
Bra 125 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.5
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 5.4
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 4.6
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.1
AAE Banfield Portland Located at 1525 N E 37th Ave, , Portland.
AAE Banfield Portland
USA
Portland Oregon 97232 1525 N E 37th Ave
62% 125
45.5345890 -122.6251459
AAE Banfield Portland
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 aug 2016
5.1

As other reviewers have said, this is not a hostel. It's just a shady motel. The rooms are clean enough, but the place feels cheap. A local said it's where prostitutes and people who want a place to do crack and heroine often go. Said he was surprised we were staying there at all. To be fair, I was never in a situation that felt unsafe. However, I don't think I'll be going back. It's simply overpriced and should not be on this site.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Japan, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2016
5.4

We booked a "Three beds room" as clearly stated, for 3 persons. However, they don't have any three beds room in the motel. Since we didn't want to waste our time cancelling and moving to another motel, we had to share a bed. Both the motel and AAE refused to make any discount or arrangement regarding this, blaming it on each other.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2016
6.3

It is not a hostel! A motel. Clean and quite ok rooms. But don't expect a hostel with common space, there isn't. Not downtown, but easy to get around by busses. Close to many routes.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 jul 2016
7.1

Not a hostel but a motel. Abit of a mix up with our room but got it sorted out. Abit out of the way but caught the train from Union square easily then walked the rest of the way. Clean room but no coffee or tea making facilities. TV had no good chanels. Right by the highway so noisy but once the door was shut it was ok. They are giving the place a make over which is good. Not a bad place to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 jul 2016
6.3

It's not a hostel, but a motel, so it has all the facilities associated with that. Had a big telly, microwave and fridge in the room. The bathroom was clean, however there were cigarette holes in the blanket although it was a nonsmoker's room. All in all you get your money's worth.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 maj 2016
5.4

When we arrived at the hostel, it was run-down, beside the highway (noisy), and located a ways out of the heart of Portland. That wasn't entirely unexpected, however. What was unexpected, was that the reservation I made through hostel world (on which I made a down-payment and received a confirmation number), was not received by the hotel. However, the men who worked there were accommodating and quickly arranged for us to stay in their nicer and similarly priced sister-hotel, The Briarwood Suite

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
4.3

The price is not what it seems. Advertised as $68...total paid $85 (compared with an Expedia booking made at the same time where all taxes were upfront and included...and only totaled $7). The first room they put us in didn't lock, and could be pushed open

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2016
5.1

In the middle of the night someone came and kicked my door so hard it woke me up. Fell back asleep and it happened again an hour later at 2 am. Not sure if it was just some kids messing around or if someone was actually trying to break into the room. I tried to call the number listed on my confirmation email but got no answer. The next morning I complained and they were actually very helpful and sympathetic. Helped me find a new place. The number on hostelworld is wrong though.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 mar 2016
9.4

Not actually a hostel.... a motel. But actually extremely clean and accommodating. And the fridge was pretty big

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.